Charlie Celtic, staff writer

ICTM (Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics) recently hosted a virtual award ceremony for Math Team’s State Contest. The Providence Math Team had their best year at state so far! Congratulations on a fantastic season, Celtics!

Individuals Awards:

Colin Gerlock 3rd place Algebra I Individual

Rina Jeong 8th place Algebra II Individual

Team Awards:

4th place Algebra 1 Team: Colin Gerlock, Vince Murphy, Katherine Timm, Will Sullivan, Addison Gosslin, and Ema Szum with alternates Reagan Sincak and Laurel Murach

6th place Geometry Team: Noah Oliver, Nico Felice, Anne Piet, Finbar Carroll, and Zach Ford with alternates Dominic Ford, Chris Piazza, Joe McCloughan, and Alex Jensen

10th Calculator Team: Alex Piet, Connor Todd, Abby deBoer, Noah Oliver, and Katherine Timm